top of page

Wednesday Walkies: Mungarra Reserve

Affleck Avenue

PETRIE

So this is going to be a super short and sweet post because this was an accidental park we visited! I got very confused with my list of places, and instead of heading to Downfall Creek Reserve, headed here, thinking this was going to be our super awesome, unfenced, large, creek access wonderland to explore.

It wasn't.

It's still a nice place to visit, it still has an off leash area if that's the sort of thing you chase, and it's large and fully fenced, if that's what you're after. It was just a little disappointing given what I had meant to drive to and had been expecting to find (until I realised I had totally gotten my wires crossed).

The bulk of this park is on leash only- in fact the whole place is, save for that fenced in dog off leash exercise yard. There's a concrete pathway winding around the park, and it's definitely a decent walk; we decided to make the most of the accidental detour and spent forty five minutes walking along the path and then heading back to the car, and we didn't reach the end of where we could have walked to. It wasn't overly early in the morning and the place wasn't too busy either, which is always a plus in my books: a few people out and about, some with dogs and some without, but definitely seemed to be a nice quiet place for a morning stroll.

I'm putting this place in my "Nice to visit for a walk if you're local, but wouldn't drive 45 minutes to it again" category.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page